Toronto Bound!

I am all packed up and ready to go. Only have to remember to put my refrigerated medication in my bag in the morning. I am looking forward to this trip, looking forward to all the information, looking forward to meeting thousands and thousands of other people who are also living with the virus.

I can’t help but remember my husband, who would probably still be alive today, if he chose to take his medication.

This trip is paid for by the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America, and I am going as a delegate. I will be participating in a workshop called: “Are you playing with a full deck?”. It consists of handing out decks of cards with AIDS Ministries in the United States. I will also be manning the LANET display booth. (Lutheran Aids Network).

Leave a Reply

