Whew

Sorry about my comment box…forgot to uncheck something.  My comment area is operational now..

Finished with ecumenical pre-conference yesterday, and have just finished registering for the main conference. popped into an internet cafe and on my way back to my room to plop and catch a nap before tonights opening ceremonies.not many pictures…they are working us like crazy over here…haven’t had time to breathe, or even pay attention to any of the amenities….it is up in the morning, and falling into the bed at night…

have made a big decision as a result of the “pre-conference”, which mainly is calling for a bigger response from faith based organizations, especially the response of religious leaders in this pandemic.

when it comes to fruition, will let you know.

anyway, the opening ceremony for the main conference is tonight…going to go and lie down and catch some shut eye before then..

can’t wait to get home…but glad that I am here.

(pic below is of me facilitating a workshop)

normal_dsc_6185.JPG

4 responses to “Whew

  1. That person sitting to the left of you almost looks like “Sarah” from my church!

  2. I’m so happy that you’re there! That didn’t come out right but you know what I mean. 🙂

  3. Yea, I’m glad you’re there too.
    It feels more connected.

    And ofcourse I was glued to the TV to catch a glimpse of you at the opening.

    Did you get a roommate?

    I’m curious about your idea.
    If there’s someone from the student church of either Amsterdam or Nijmegen, have a talk. In the past they have done lots of good work helping people feel wanting to be themselves and enabling them to be. I don’t know about now, but it would be sad if all the expertise is lost.

    Hugggggsss from here.

  4. What a wonderful conference. I know how tired one can get . I represented the old LCA at an anti-Viet Nam war conference. It wore me out.

Leave a Reply

